On A Surprise Date for My Man!

I was looking around for a way to surprise Robbie- as a “just because I love you” date. I feel like sometimes I get carried away in my own little world, so this was a perfect way to make him feel special :) So two weeks ago, I started looking for ideas!

I found this website, The Dating Divas- Their link is here. I had found this awesome tutorial for a Scavenger Hunt / Treasure Hunt for my man. And of course, his most prized possession is his car so I thought this was perfect. Get the print outs & see how they did it!  Our destination was the Mendon Drive-In in Mendon, Ma! It was a bit of a ride, but way worth it :) (Yes, I am a poor college student who can’t afford ink, I was so mad when the printer started running out! Thank goodness you could still read it!)

The Dating Divas Car Treasure Hunt!

Clue #1 says: “You have the KEY to my heart.  This key leads to where the hunt starts.”

This is where it began! I had him walk the dog while I hid the clues :) First on his keys...

This is where it began! I had him walk the dog while I hid the clues :) First on his keys…

Clue #2 Says: “You DRIVE me crazy like no one can beat.  Find the next clue in the backseat.”Which brought him to the steering wheel so his next clue was in the backseat!

Which brought him to the steering wheel.

Clue #3 Says: “Start your engine for a night that rocks! You’ll soon see why.  Psst… look in the GLOVEBOX.”Clue # 3!!!

He took the clue off the backseat, this is where I had our pillows & blankets! Then comes the next clue brings you to the glovebox...

He took the clue off the backseat, this is where I had our pillows & blankets! Then comes the next clue brings you to the glovebox…

Clue #4: “You fill me up and FUEL my fire.  Check your gas tank to see what’s going to transpire.”

 

 

This is clue #4 that was in the glovebox! It brings us to clue number 5...

This is clue #4 that was in the glovebox! It brings us to clue number 5….

2nd to last clue: “I’ll never tire of you, my hottie hunk!  Zoom on over & look in the TRUNK.”

 

 

Clue number 5 on the gas cap. This brings you to the final clue in the trunk!

Clue number 5 on the gas cap. This brings you to the final clue in the trunk!He was smiling the whole time! :)

“You make my heart race, you know it’s true.  So how about a Drive-In for Two?!  I’ve got a blanket and popcorn, too- so I can cuddle in the back with you.  We’ll find a place to park and be revving things up soon.  What do you say? *wink*wink* Vroom, vroom!”

Final clue with movie snacks, drinks, a blanket & chairs (in case we decided to sit outside instead of in the car) He was so happy :)

Final clue with movie snacks, drinks, a blanket & chairs (in case we decided to sit outside instead of in the car) He was so happy :)

We got there in the perfect amount of time to get settled! On the way there… There was the perfect sunset in front of us..Car photo 4

 

 

Just can't get over his smile! Absolutely perfect!

Just can’t get over his smile! Absolutely perfect!.

 

We had so much fun & it was exactly what we needed!!

 

Thank you Dating Divas!

Our Minute to Win it Date is tomorrow (I changed it so it’s just the two of us) , so look out for my review on that!
The loser buys the winner dinner at Texas Roadhouse! ;)

One thought on “On A Surprise Date for My Man!

Leave a Reply

