On making Diaper Cakes!

I currently have an obsession with making diaper cakes (don’t judge). So far I have made a baby carraige, a baby wagon, a bassinet & a baby bathtub. And about 13 of these plain diaper cakes. 

So my sister-in-law is having a baby! See the excitement here!

So, I made a diaper cake for the centerpiece of the gift table at the baby shower.

The diapers fanned out!

The diapers fanned out!

2/5 layers done!  I used blue & light blue polka dotted grossgrain ribbon with the middle yellow ribbon I got from the dollar store!

2/5 layers done!
I used blue & light blue polka dotted grossgrain ribbon with the middle yellow ribbon I got from the dollar store!

All the ribbon is done!

All the ribbon is done!

Once I got there, we had extra cuttouts from our crickit made for the centerpieces, so we stuck them on the cake! Added a whole other dimension!

Once I got there, we had extra cuttouts from our crickit made for the centerpieces, so we stuck them on the cake! Added a whole other dimension!

Another picture! Finished product!

Another picture! Finished product!

2 thoughts on “On making Diaper Cakes!

Leave a Reply

