On Who I am & On Being Yourself!

As I was searching through the world of blogging for some inspiration, I found this blog, Jennifer and her blog Apartment Wife

I find this quote on her About Me page so true. It’s like she took the words right out of my head (although I could never word it so beautifully!)

“We are what we love. We are the things, the people, the ideas we spend our days with. They center us, they drive us, they define us to our very core” 

These are mine! 
We are what we love; 
The Beach
The Sunshine
The Park
The Joy and Simplicity of the Life of a Little Kid
Nature

We are the things, the people, the ideas we spend our days with;
My Family
My Boyfriend
My wonderful nephew! (Born at 33 weeks on August 3rd, such a little miracle)
Becoming a Nurse
Finishing College
Getting Married
Becoming a wife
Becoming a mother
Studying Marine Biology on My Own (For 3 Years And Counting!)
Adventure
Making Diaper Cakes
Opening my Own Etsy Shop One Day
Focused on Improving Myself
The Feeling of Holding A Newborn & Knowing How Amazing & Wonderful Life Is
A Vacation
Road Trip

What I love so much about what she wrote, it allows me to perfectly describe myself. I don’t know if this goes for everyone. If you think about it; It is harder to describe yourself than it is to do so for anyone else in your life. For example; My boyfriend is the computer wiz, who’s little brother looks up to him, & who’s niece has him wrapped around her little finger. My mom, the amazing cook who does it all, and still remembers to send a card on each person’s birthday. My dad, the hard worker who has no problem skipping time to relax in order to start a project, but can never miss a Saturday afternoon nap. Me… I don’t know? The college student. It’s much harder for me to explain my role in life than it is to others. Maybe it’s my age, because I don’t know my purpose yet.

Anyway, This is very true. Each thing on my lists motivates me. And to be honest, every thing on that list makes me proud. I am incredibly proud of my family, my boyfriend. I am proud of who I want to become. I am proud that one day I will be a strong wife and mother, and have a steady career as a Labor and Delivery nurse. Everything on my list centers me, the people on my list supports me, each thing on my list is important to me, and every idea on my list motivates me. This is a wonderful reality check for myself. So thank you Jennifer! You have a wonderful blog! Be sure to check it out here.

Leave a Reply

