On Me at the Moment!

Me & Benjamin! My cousin's baby boy! Such a cuddler♥

Me & Benjamin! My cousin’s baby boy! Such a cuddler♥

That is Benjy! He was born at 9 pounds. He is the sweetest thing ever! His favorite things are eating & cuddling 🙂 So proud of my cousin & close friend Melanie! Mommyhood suites her so well! In other news, MY NEPHEW WAS BORN! Little Liam couldn’t wait to meet us. He was early (due to pregnancy complications) at 33 weeks. Liam was 4 pounds 3 ounces at birth. There won’t be pictures for a while (crazy social media everyone loves pictures) he is still in the NICU and will be for a while 😦 My poor pumpkin. I visited him once, but he lost weight last week (very not good) so he won’t have visitors for now. But I will tell you he is the CUTEST thing I have ever seen. I am so proud of him, he is such a little fighter!

In other news, I am attempting (emphases on attempting) to become more confident and comfortable with myself inside and out. I know I am a good person, so it’s more the don’t-believe-society-everyone-is-beautiful type thing that I am struggling with. Welp, here is my first step. HELLO WORLD. I am extremely, almost to a fault, embarrassed for people to see me without my glasses on. I think it’s because whenever I don’t have them on people comment on how “different” I look, and I don’t like that attention. But now it’s a boarder line fear of people seeing me without them. So, here you go. Here I am, no glasses, no make-up (not that I ever wear any ever lol) no nothing. Except my goofy tie-dye sunglasses that I love.

Me! I never take pictures of myself. Let alone "selfies" so here is one. My biggest insecurity is not wearing my glasses, so I figured might as well put myself out there without them. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger!

Me! I never take pictures of myself. Let alone “selfies” so here is one. My biggest insecurity is not wearing my glasses, so I figured might as well put myself out there without them. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! I need to learn to love what God gave me.

That’s about it! I guess this post isn’t as exciting or as terrifying as I thought it would be in my head. (Well, terrifying yes.)

Leave a Reply

